Home   10 - U6's   An Riocht P3, P4 Blitz Sat 29-6-2013

An Riocht P3, P4 Blitz Sat 29-6-2013


An Riocht P3, P4 Blitz Sat 29-6-2013

Tullylish Under 8’s travelled to An Riocht, Kilkeel for the Kingdom Cup Tournament. Tullylish where drawn in Group B against Longstone, Sarsfield and Burren A. Tullylish’s first game was against Longstone and it turned into an exhibition of scores and great passing which resulted in a very comfortable win by Tullylish.

The second game was against Sarsfields and Tullylish showed great enthusiasm and ball carrying, however with a minute to go Sarsfields scored a goal and won by a point.

The 3rd game against Burren A showed Tullylish at its best with defenders, midfielders and forwards all showing great determination and the match was a very  intense game resulting in Tullylish giving Burren’s A team a good run for their money with 2 goals and 2 points scored by Tullylish but Burren A  finished stronger.

Tullylish then qualified for the Shield and played in the Quarter finals against Kilcoo and Tullylish showed some great skills and some great scores but with some tried legs Kilcoo won the day by a narrow margin. Tullylish’s outstanding player on the day was Owen Corbett with a show of great aerial display of overhead ball catching, midfielding and outstanding shooting.

Other outstanding performances were shown by Louie Hill up front, Owen Campbell made on immediate impact when introduced after not feeling well, other players who showed great enthusiasm and determination to win the ball were Kyle Bradford in goals and up front with Emmet Burns, Patrick Woods, Ordhan Connolly, Brogan McCumskey and Conor Egan in Defence while up front Harvey and Alisha Breen and Conor Feeney worked hard to create scoring chances while the sub bench provided fresh legs in Keelan McCrory, Caoimhin and Ruairí McKiverigan and Liam Burns and got stuck in when put on. All in all a great days football and an enjoyable day for everybody involved

The team squad included Harvey Breen, Alisha Breen, Caoimhin McKiverigan, Ruairí McKiverigan, Liam Burns, Emmet Burns, Owen Corbett, Owen Campbell, Louie Hill, Brogan McClumskey, Conor Egan, Patrick Woods, Kyle Bradford, Keelan McCrory, Conor Feeney, and Ordhran Connolly.

Tullach Lis abú.

Mise le meas

Máirtín McKiverigan



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *